(last updated 01/02/2018)
Nevada Payday Loan Laws and Regulations in (NV)
Payday loans and cash advances are legal in Nevada. The Nevada Financial Institutions Division has been regulating Payday Loans and Cash Advances since 2005. As of 09/16/2014 there were 25 licensed lenders and 146 licensed locations in Nevada.
The maximum payday loan allowed in Nevada is not specified. The maximum payday loan as a percentage of income is 25% of your gross monthly income. The number of loans that can be open at one time is not specified. The maximum permissible fees allowed in Nevada is not specified. The cooling off or waiting period for obtaining another loan is 0 days. The number of rollovers that are permitted is not specified. Lenders cannot extend payment period after expiration of of initial loan beyond 60. The minimum loan term is 14 days. The maximum loan term is 35 days; up to 90 days allowed if agreement provides for installment payments and no extensions.
This information is for informational purposes only. Although care has been taken to accurately describe the laws and regulations in Nevada, no guarantees are implied or expressed about its accuracy. This is not legal advice. If you need legal advice, please consult an attorney or the Nevada Financial Institutions Division.
The following classes of lending organizations may be exempt from some, all, or none of the laws set by the state of Nevada. Federally chartered banks, state chartered banks, credit unions and some entities organized under the laws of a sovereign nation (for example) a Native American Tribe or the country of Antigua.